اختبار السفر مع سياحة الشارقة

عملة الشارقة المحلية هي الدرهم مع سعر صرف ثابت بقيمة 3.67 درهم لكل 1 دولار أمريكي

العملة المحلية

العملة الرسمية المتداولة في الشارقة هي الدرهم، وتعرف أيضاً بدرهم الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والذي ينقسم إلى 100 فلس. تأتي الأوراق النقدية على شكل 1000، 500، 200، 100، 50، 20، 10 و 5، والقطع النقدية هي من فئة درهم و 50 فلس و 25 فلساً. ويرتبط الدرهم بالدولار الأمريكي، ويحدد سعر الصرف عند 1.63 دولار أمريكي. ويمكن استخدام جميع بطاقات الائتمان الرئيسية في الشارقة، وتوجد آلات الصراف الآلي في البنوك ومراكز التسوق وبعض الفنادق. وهناك بعض الأسواق والمحلات التجارية الصغيرة تقبل التعامل نقداً فقط.

 تحويل العملات

يمكن تبادل العملات الأجنبية وشيكات المسافرين في البنوك ومكاتب الصرافة التي توجد في مطار الشارقة الدولي وفي جميع أنحاء المدينة. وتقدم مكاتب الصرافة هذه أسعاراً أفضل من البنوك وتفتح عادة من السبت إلى الخميس من 8:30 صباحاً إلى 1:00 و 4:30 مساء إلى 8:30 مساء (على الرغم من أن بعضها يبقى مفتوحاً طوال اليوم، وبعد ظهر يوم الجمعة).

 ضريبة القيمة المضافة

 تخضع جميع السلع والخدمات ابتداء من 1 يناير 2018، لضريبة القيمة المضافة 5٪ المدرجة في السعر المعروض. ويجري النظر في إمكانية وضع مخطط لإعادة تلك القيمة في حالة السياحة؛ ومع ذلك، في الوقت الحاضر لا يمكن للزوار استرداد هذه الضريبة مرة أخرى.

هل أنت مستعد لاستكشاف المزيد؟

إمارة الشارقة هي ثالث أكبر إمارة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والشارقة أكبر مدنها وأكثر وجهاتها صديقة للأسرة. عش تجربة متحف الشارقة، ورحلات السفاري الصحراوية وشاطئ الشارقة - تقدم الإمارة تجارب تناسب جميع الاهتمامات.

Sharjah Tourism Travel Quiz

Sharjah's local currency is the Dirham with a fixed exchange rate AED 3.67 to USD $1

Local currency

The currency of Sharjah is the dirham (Dhs), also known as the Arab Emirate Dirham (AED), which is divided into 100 fils. Notes come in denominations of 1,000, 500, 200, 100, 50, 20, 10 and 5, and coins include AED 1, 50 fils and 25 fils. The dirham is pegged to the US dollar, and the exchange rate is fixed at USD $1 = AED 3.67. All major credit cards can be used in Sharjah, and automatic teller machines (ATMs) are found in banks, shopping malls and some hotels. Souks, markets and smaller shops usually only accept cash.

Currency exchange

Foreign currency and traveller’s cheques can be exchanged at banks and exchange houses, which are found at Sharjah International Airport and around the city. The latter offer better rates than banks and are generally open from Saturday to Thursday from 8:30am to 1pm and 4:30pm to 8:30pm (although some stay open all day and on Friday afternoons).

Value-added tax

Starting on 1 January 2018, all goods and services are subject to a 5% value-added tax (VAT) included in the displayed price. The feasibility of a Tourist Refund Scheme is being considered; however, at present visitors cannot claim this tax back. 

Ready to explore more?

Sharjah is the third largest emirate in the UAE, its largest city and its most family-friendly destination. Experience a Sharjah museum, a desert safari and a Sharjah beach — the emirate offers things to do for everyone.