Sharjah tourism logo
Остров Флаг

Туристическое направление с разнообразными возможностями для отдыха

Отличительной особенностью острова является флаг Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов на флагштоке высотой 123 метра, который был назван 7-м по высоте в мире во время его открытия 2 декабря 2012 года. Посредством знакового флагштока остров ознаменовывает союз ОАЭ. Остров Флаг является местом, где переплетаются друг с другом искусство, спорт и отдых, предоставляя возможность жителям Шарджи и ОАЭ получить ни с чем не сравнимый опыт.

Флаг:

Освещение флагштока и окружающего его пространства имеет уникальный дизайн; источники света располагаются вокруг него на высоте 3 метров. 7 источников освещения вокруг флагштока находятся в 7 стойках из стеклофибробетона, которые символизируют семь эмиратов ОАЭ, а также светильники распределены вдоль дороги, ведущей к флагштоку, на высоте 4,2 метра.

Jones The Grocer:

ресторан с широким ассортиментом деликатесов, сырная комната, магазин мясной кулинарии и гастрономический отдел. Современная обстановка данного заведения со столиками на открытом воздухе прекрасно подходит для семейных поздних завтраков или спокойных ужинов с разнообразными и вкусными блюдами.

Амфитеатр:

В амфитеатре на острове Флаг, насчитывающем 1000 мест с захватывающими дух видами на город, организуются культурные мероприятия в виде live-шоу и концертов, а также проходят празднования Дня флага и Национального дня.

Галерея 1971 – Design Space:

многофункциональное дизайнерское пространство, посвященное демонстрации и обсуждению всех форм современного дизайна – от графики, мебели до интерьеров, интерактивного дизайна и новых технологий. Тесно сотрудничая с местными дизайнерами, архитекторами, школами и университетами, галерея 1971 предлагает разнообразные специализированные выставки и публичные программы.

РАСПОЛОЖЕНИЕ

  • Остров Флаг
  • ОАЭ
Google Map
Розыгрыш призов от Sharjah Tourism

Sharjah Tourism Travel Quiz

A tourist destination with a variety of recreational facilities

The Flag Island boasts the U.A.E. Flag on a 123 meter- high pole, which was named the world’s 7th tallest during the opening on the 2nd of December 2012. The island stands as a celebration of the union of the U.A.E through its landmark flagpole. The Flag Island is a destination where design, fitness and leisure intersect to offer an unparalleled experience for the public in Sharjah and the U.A.E.

The Flag:

The lighting of the pole and its surroundings is characterised by a unique design; it features lights all around the circle with a height of 3 meters. 7 mounted lights around the pole placed in 7 GRC stands, representing the seven emirates of the U.A.E., and lights distributed along the pathway leading to the flag pole with a height of 4.2 meters.

Jones The Grocer:

A food emporium stocking a range of specialty products, walk-in cheese room, charcuterie and deli. The contemporary café setting with outdoor seating is a great spot for family brunches or relaxing dinners with a varied and delicious menu.

The Amphitheatre:

Host to a programme of culturally-engaging live shows and concerts as well as Flag Day and National Day celebrations, the amphitheatre at The Flag Island accommodates 1000 seats with breath-taking views over the city.

1971 – Design Space:

A multi-functional design space dedicated to the display and discussion of all forms of contemporary design ranging from graphic, furniture to interior, interactive design and new technologies. Working in close conjunction with local designers, architects, schools and universities, 1971 offers a variety of curated exhibitions and public programmes.

Popular Activities

 

Islamic Botanical Garden

The Islamic Botanical Garden is a beautiful green space composed of nearly 100 different p…

Find out more
 

Camping

Camping is popular in Sharjah, especially as part of desert safari tours. With several idy…

Find out more
 

Sharjah Al Hisn Museum

Built in 1823 and fortified by three towers, Al Hisn fort has served as a seat of governme…

Find out more

Ready to explore more?

Sharjah is the third largest emirate in the UAE, its largest city and its most family-friendly destination. Experience a Sharjah museum, a desert safari and a Sharjah beach — the emirate offers things to do for everyone.